posted by Lisa Knight


Ladies and gentlemen,

Whilst you were otherwise engaged, the world has ended.

Psychopomp Volume 5 arrives with eleven new tales of woe and surprise from regular authors, Simon O’BrienJack Buxton and Samuel Shiro, as well as established authors, Mark Bousquet – fresh from his triumphant entry in the recent Psychopunk special – and E.N. de Choudens, author of A Quick Look to an Insane Mind.

Zachary Houle and Gregory Rosa are present from Artifice Comics‘ free Bento Box anthology series, as well as Drive88 reviewer, Karl Volmer, and both new editor Shaun A.J. Hamilton, and new author, Zach Smith.

The approach to this, our largest collection to date, is flippant and playful, a larger-than-life collection of comic book sensibilities and darker meanings. Inside you will find superheroes, the restless undead, an antiquarian monarch and an even older curse, and two distinct sets of exploding intestines.

With one serial drawing soon to a close – Love Amongst Strangers by Jack Buxton – and another just beginning – The Blood is the Life by Samuel Shiro – the fifth volume of Psychopomp promises to be the most explosive (literally) and flippant yet.

Chapter 34 in the Ongoing Adventures of Nick the Exploding Cat by Zachary Houle
The Eagle Has Landed by Adrian J. Watts
From Caliburn: A Story of the High-King Arthur by Gregory Rosa
The Blood is the Life (part 1) by Samuel Shiro
The Find by Simon O’Brien
Broken Little Girls: “The Better to See You With” by Mark Bousquet
Rain by E. N. de Choudens
Stroke of Midnight by Karl Volmer
Friday Night by Jean-Michael De Louis
Slit by Shaun AJ Hamilton
Illogical Traffic Patterns by Zach Smith
Love Amongst Strangers: Love Between Friends by Jack Buxton


Psychopomp Artifice Comics Lisa Knight Josh Reynolds Howard Billington Jack Buxton Jason Kenney Adrian J Watts Jericho Vilar Samuel Shiro Robbie Lizhini HH Neville Edward Ainsworth Cachecope Bell Louise Hart Mark Bousquet Adrienne Warren Sarah Tsang


Psychopomp Artifice Comics Lisa Knight Howard Billington Jason Kenney Adrian J Watts Jericho Vilar Josh Reynolds Jack Buxton Robbie Lizhini Tim Mathias Mark Bousquet Efrain Nadal De Choudens Cameron Trost Jon Olsen Greg Rosa Martin David Edwards Patrick Donovan Adrienne Warren Louise Hart Mitchell Beanland


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.